C-Hotels Continental

De Panne

C-Hotels Continental is located in the centre of De Panne, 50 metres from the sea and close to great restaurants with incredible food and cool shops. It is the perfect base for visiting the town, going on beach walks or dining at one of your culinary discoveries. Please find attached a list of our favourite activities for your stay in De Panne.

Dumont Quarter

Hotel Continental was built in 1904 by the famous architect Albert Dumont. He is the founder of the well-known Dumont district, a jewel of architectural heritage that was created at the end of the 19th century. Since 1995, the Dumont district has been protected as a cityscape and forms a beautiful counterpart to the more commercial section of De Panne.

The Beach

Enjoy the stunning sunsets, sunbathe on the beach in fine weather or cycle on a go-cart along the promenade. The beach and the sea offer something for everyone. On top of that is the beach of De Panne the widest beach of Belgium.

Land sailing

Land sailing is a spectacular form of sailing for those who love wind, speed and adventure. No burring of engines, no exhaust gasses, only the sound of wheels rolling on the sand and wind whistling in the tight sails. De Panne is the ideal location for land sailing because of the wide beach.

Shopping

Combine a day at the sea with a nice shopping day. The renewed Zeelaan in De Panne has a wide range of nice shops, and something for everyone. From clothing stores to stores with nice gifts and souvenirs.

Nature reserve De Westhoek

This nature reserve is embedded between the North Sea, the Calmeyn forest, De Panne and the French border. The area is part of the largest contiguous area of the Flemish coast. It is also part of the Ijzermonding and the Zwin.

Calmeyn forest

The forest of Calmeyn was planted in the beginning of the 20th century, for economic reasons. It is now a lovely forest of 66 acres for hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding. This dune forest, situated at a short distance from the Flemish coast, houses a diverse range of fauna and flora. For those who want to combine sea and forest, this is an ideal destination!

The Oosthoek dunes

The Oosthoek dunes form an 80 acre dune and woodland area where dry dune grasslands and moss dunes set the tone. Be surprised by the beautiful interludes of the songbirds and the beautiful flora. Children can run around to their heart’s content in one of the play areas! Along the picturesque “Artiestenpad” you will discover the beautiful “Duinzoom Oosthoek”. This is one of the few preserved dune-polder transitions.

C-Hotels Continental

De Panne

C-Hotels Continental se situe au centre de La Panne, à 50 mètres de la mer et à proximité de délicieux petits restaurants et de belles boutiques. C’est la base arrière rêvée pour visiter la ville, faire une promenade sur la plage ou sortir dîner dans l’une des découvertes gastronomiques. Voici d’ores et déjà nos activités préférées en guise d’inspiration pour votre séjour à La Panne.

Quartier Dumont

L'Hôtel Continental a été construit en 1904 par le architecte célèbre Albert Dumont. Il est le fondateur du quartier Dumont, un joyau du patrimoine architectural créé à la fin du XIXe siècle. Depuis 1995, le quartier de Dumont a été protégé et constitue un magnifique contrepartie de la section plus commerciale de De Panne.

La Plage

Profitez d’un magnifique coucher de soleil, d’un bain de soleil quand il fait beau ou d’une promenade en cuistax sur la digue. La plage et la mer savent comment vous plaire. La plage de Panne est la plus grande plage de Belgique.

Le char à voile

Le char à voile est un sport spectaculaire pour quiconque aime le vent, la vitesse et l’aventure. Pas de grondement de moteur ni de gaz d’échappement, mais uniquement le bruit des roues qui tournent à vive allure sur le sable dur et le sifflement du vent dans la voile tendue. De Panne est le lieu idéal pour le char à voile grâce à la vaste plage.

Shopping

Combinez une journée à la mer avec une belle journée de shopping. La Zeelaan rénovée à La Panne propose une large gamme de boutiques agréables et il y en a pour tous les goûts. Des magasins avec des vêtements ou avec de beaux cadeaux et souvenirs.

Réserve naturelle De Westhoek

Cette réserve naturelle est nichée entre la mer du Nord, la forêt de Calmeynbos, De Panne et la frontière Français. La zone fait partie de la plus grande zone contiguë de la côte flamande. Il fait également partie de la réserve Ijzermonding et le Zwin.

La forêt de Calmeyn

La forêt de Calmeyn, qu’au début du 20e siècle a été planté pour des raisons économiques. Maintenant, c’est une belle forêt de 66 acres pour promener, vélo de montagne ou randonnées au cheval. Cette forêt de dune, située proche de la côte flamande, est une centrale pour le faune et flore. C’est une destination idéale pour ceux qui veulent combiner la mer et la forêt ! 

Les dunes Oosthoek

Les dunes « Oosthoek » forme une dune de 80 acres et espace boisé. Laissez-vous surprendre par les chants belles des oiseaux et les arbustes à fleurs magnifiques. Les enfants peuvent courir dans l’un des aires de jeu de de l’espace ! Sur le chemin des artistes, vous découvrirez la belle dune zoom Oosthoek. C’est l’un des quelques transitions préservés dune-polder.